Local: (440) 442-3200   Tollfree: (888) 541-7019
Full-Service Florist Serving The Area Since 1923~Mention This Website & Receive A Mini Mylar Balloon With Your Order
5268 Mayfield Rd Lyndhurst, OH 44124
Customer Reviews
LYNDHURST FLORIST
Local Lyndhurst, OH florist
Average Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5 stars. (152 reviews)
Date: Sep 19, 2017
Name:

State/Province: PA

Got a phone call from Lyndhurst Florist. Ordered azaleas. They were more spring than late summer flowers. Offered mums. They were gorgeous and full. Thumbs up for Lyndhurst Florist.
Date: Aug 11, 2017
Name:

State/Province: OH

Well done.
Date: Jun 27, 2017
Name:

State/Province: AZ

My mother absolutely loved the arrangement.
Date: Jun 16, 2017
Name:

State/Province: OH

My flowers were beautiful. They arrived right on my Birthday.
Date: May 30, 2017
Name:

State/Province: VA

Staff was very helpful and flowers arrived on time and in good condition.
Date: May 26, 2017
Name:

State/Province: TX

Beautiful bromeliad delivered on time in a lovely container. Recipient thrilled, me too! Thank you again for your timely excellent service and attention to detail!
Date: May 15, 2017
Name:

State/Province: OH

Thank you - very nice
Date: May 08, 2017
Name:

State/Province: OH

My recipient was thrilled with this arrangement! Her words, "It is stunning." The ordering process was easy and, while the total price with fees was more than I first expected, her reaction was worth it.
Date: Feb 16, 2017
Name:

State/Province: OH

Flowers were gorgeous and delivered in timely manner !!!
Date: Dec 30, 2016
Name:

State/Province: ME

Same day availability / delivery of a gift basket, well received by family. Thank you
Date: Nov 07, 2016
Name:

State/Province: OH

Great service, my mother loved the flowers---and personalized service when you called me to discuss the arrangement. Will definitely use you again.
Date: Oct 01, 2016
Name:

State/Province: FL

Flowers were Beautiful and just what I ordered. Thank you so much for making our daughter's birthday so much more special!
Date: Sep 23, 2016
Name:

State/Province: OH

The service was delivered as described and the recipient was very happy with the presentation. Thank you.
Date: Sep 01, 2016
Name:

State/Province: OH

Beautiful arrangement of flowers that continue to brighten the entire room.
Date: Jul 15, 2016
Name:

State/Province: OH

Ordering online was easy and the flowers were delivered on time.
Date: May 23, 2016
Name:

State/Province: OH

Flowers were beautiful, fresh & in an awesome vase! It's 2 weeks since delivery and even though some of the blooms have faded, there are still some buds blooming!
Date: May 14, 2016
Name:

State/Province: OH

The plant is lovely, and the blooms are beautiful. Can this be planted outdoors?
Lyndhurst Florist's Reply:
Date: May 16, 2016, 9:01 am

Yes azaleas may be planted outside and they will return every year however wait till the weather warms up.
Date: May 10, 2016
Name:

State/Province: OH

well packed and georgous presentation
Date: Mar 30, 2016
Name:

State/Province: FL

Beautiful arrangement
Date: Mar 23, 2016
Name:

State/Province: OH

Excellent customer service
Date: Mar 10, 2016
Name:

State/Province: OH

Good service. Good followup when there was a problem.
Date: Dec 03, 2015
Name:

State/Province: OH

The delivery was on on time and beautiful! Same day order and delivery was no problem!
Date: Nov 30, 2015
Name:

State/Province: FL

All reports back were that the arrangement was beautiful - and delivered right on time.
Date: Nov 05, 2015
Name:

State/Province: OH

Never received a confirmation from you that the flowers even got there from you. Also you sound probably send a picture of my bouquet. If you expect people to use a local service vs. a national one you should bring something other than the most basic level of customer service.
Lyndhurst Florist's Reply:
Date: Nov 10, 2015, 10:33 am

Yes we are a small business and your ideas are great to bring more attention to what small business are able to do. Thank you for your suggestions.
Date: Oct 31, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NY

My cousins were thrilled with the bouquet!
Date: Sep 30, 2015
Name:

State/Province: OH

The flowers were beautiful!
Date: Jul 29, 2015
Name:

State/Province: MA

I ordered a same day delivery for my friends birthday. It amazes me, how fast it was done. The arrangement was beautiful (picture from a friend). Thank you very much for the wonderful arrangement and fast delivery. What I would be good to see, is the final picture of the arrangement before the delivery.
Date: Jul 16, 2015
Name:

State/Province: OH

Unbelievably outstanding service! Prompt, same day delivery!
Date: Jul 03, 2015
Name:

State/Province: OH

Beautiful plant
Date: Jun 23, 2015
Name:

State/Province: OH

Great customer service. Easy and hassle free. Wouldn't hesitate to do usiness with them again.
Date: May 10, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CO

Thank you for making ordering flowers from out of state so painless! The flowers you delivered made our mother so happy! She said they were amazingly beautiful! Thank you!!
Date: May 06, 2015
Name:

State/Province: OH

Very good service beautiful flowers
Date: Apr 25, 2015
Name:

State/Province: OH

Very good service she loved them said they were beautiful thank u
Date: Apr 22, 2015
Name:

State/Province: SC

Thank you for delivering the same day and I heard they flowers were beautiful.
Date: Apr 03, 2015
Name:

State/Province: OH

I recently received flowers from my family for a promotion. The arrangement was gorgeous! Very pleased. Well done, Lyndhurst Florist!
Date: Feb 16, 2015
Name:

State/Province: OH

Beautiful arrangement, as always. Thank yours much.
Date: Feb 16, 2015
Name:

State/Province: MI

I have purchased flowers from Lyndhurst Florist ever since I was in grade school (!!!) and they never fail to deliver gorgeous flowers, exactly when they say they will. My mom's Valentine flowers were lovely, as always. Thanks!
Date: Jan 05, 2015
Name:

State/Province: VA

ALWAYS FANTASTIC SERVICE!!! Thanks You!!!
Date: Jan 02, 2015
Name:

State/Province: OH

It was a beautiful arrangement. An easy and efficient process delivered timely. Thanks!
Date: Dec 31, 2014
Name:

State/Province: TX

The arrangement I ordered was absolutely beautiful!!! Thank you!!
Date: Dec 29, 2014
Name:

State/Province: OH

We were very pleased with the ease of ordering and the product was exactly what we wanted. Great service! Thank you!
Date: Dec 20, 2014
Name:

State/Province: OH

I received a Hanukkah bouquet and they were beautiful. The flowers were blue and white, the colors of Hannukkah. I have recieved many flowers from here and they always seem to last about two weeks.
Date: Nov 20, 2014
Name:

State/Province: OH

Beautiful arrangement. Delivered to the wrong address but otherwise beautiful and appears to be long lasting!
Date: Nov 13, 2014
Name:

State/Province: OH

The receiver of the flowers just loved them. Great job thank you
Date: Oct 30, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NY

Online ordering was very easy! I was a bit concerned as the e-mail confirming delivery arrived the day after the delivery date, but I called Lyndhurst and they confirmed the delivery was made on the correct day.
Date: Sep 22, 2014
Name:

State/Province: OH

Beautiful Flowers delivered last Thursday. Still fresh. I changed the water and trimmed the stems.
Date: Sep 04, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NY

A truly great experience. Would definitely order again. Thanks!!!
Date: Jul 15, 2014
Name:

State/Province: SC

We wanted to celebrate the birth of our first grandchild with a beautiful bouquet for our daughter and order a Rainbow of Blooms. It was everything and more than we could have imagined when we saw it. Quick and courteous delivery of the flowers. Thank you
Date: Jun 21, 2014
Name:

State/Province: PA

GREAT Service. I ordered on the web. They called me to be sure that they were going to provide the service that I wanted. They did it just right.
Date: Jun 21, 2014
Name:

State/Province: OH

Very pleased with the arrangement I ordered. Everyone gave compliments, it was beautiful!
Date: May 25, 2014
Name:

State/Province: MS

You've been here for my sons prom, graduation, Sweetest Day, Valentine's Day, Mother's Day, birthdays etc.... Thank you for delivering the best to the people I love the most. I am living it of state now, but I know they will receive the same quality purchase like I use to order them in your store.
Date: May 13, 2014
Name:

State/Province: OH

I loved my flower arrangement of Lilys my daughters surprised me with at the hairloft where I work. They look beautiful and smell great! May 2014 Marilyn Barrett Lyndhurst, ohio
Date: May 12, 2014
Name:

State/Province: OH

My son routinely uses your shop when he sends me flowers. They have always been beautiful and last a long time. Thank you very much.
Date: May 02, 2014
Name:

State/Province: TX

Date: Apr 30, 2014
Name:

State/Province: QC

i was very pleased with the service provided by Lyndhurst Florist. Ordering online was easy and the flowers were delivered to the hospital on the day promised. I didn't personally see the flowers so I can only refer to a note I received later from the recipient: "...thank you for the lovely blooming azalea plants. I don't think I have ever seen such a fine lot of flowers. Everyone in the hospital was commenting." Obviously, they had the effect I was hoping for. Thanks!
Date: Apr 21, 2014
Name:

State/Province: OH

Very nice spring basket!
Date: Mar 03, 2014
Name:

State/Province: UT

Speedy delivery on 17 Feb but, the flowers died by end of week (21 Feb). In past, flowers we have received from Lundhurst Florist have lasted much longer.
Date: Mar 02, 2014
Name:

State/Province: OH

Excellent service and a outstanding variety of flowers that was delivered to my mother !!
Date: Dec 11, 2013
Name:

State/Province: OH

The flowers were beautiful and our friends were called to see if they were home so arrangement could be delivered. Will definitely use Lyndhurst Florist again.
Date: Dec 08, 2013
Name:

State/Province: FL

The recipient called me crying because she said the arrangement was so pretty. She also commented on how sweet the delivery girl was to her. Super easy to order online. Thank you for doing such a great job from start to finish.
Date: Nov 27, 2013
Name:

State/Province: OH

i have been very pleased with the arrangements I have received. They are always beautiful and last a week or more.
Date: Nov 15, 2013
Name:

State/Province: MT

Recipient was thrilled with the sunflowers and roses. She's thrilled, I'm thrilled!!
Date: Nov 08, 2013
Name:

State/Province: OH

Date: Oct 24, 2013
Name:

State/Province: OH

Date: Oct 16, 2013
Name:

State/Province: OH

Beautiful fresh flowers - timely delivery. Thank you.
Date: Oct 11, 2013
Name:

State/Province: OH

Beautiful arrangement delivered promptly.
Date: Jul 31, 2013
Name:

State/Province: OH

Beautiful arrangement of very fresh flowers, thankyou
Date: Jul 08, 2013
Name:

State/Province: OH

Always reliable and consistent! Beautiful arrangements delivered on time and absolutely stunning!
Date: Jun 26, 2013
Name:

State/Province: SC

The lovely lady/2nd Mom I sent these flowers to said they were BEAUTIFUL! Thank you! =)
Date: May 13, 2013
Name:

State/Province: OH

Lovely plant for Mothers Day. Mickey Schulman
Date: Apr 16, 2013
Name:

State/Province: WA

Always the best quality and service! The recipient loved her beautiful arrangement, will keep coming back.
Date: Mar 30, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NC

Flowers were as described on website. Lovely, but pricey.
Date: Mar 12, 2013
Name:

State/Province: OH

It it great flowers.
Date: Jan 26, 2013
Name:

State/Province: OH

A beautiful arrangement. Thank you.
Date: Jan 21, 2013
Name:

State/Province: OH

Consistently a quality product. My wife was very happy with the arrangement.
Date: Dec 07, 2012
Name:

State/Province: MT

Date: Dec 04, 2012
Name:

State/Province: OH

Both arrangements were beautiful. Thanks for going the extra mile and suggesting two matching / complimentary arrangements. They were gorgeous.
Date: Nov 20, 2012
Name:

State/Province: OH

never a concern with Lyndhurst Florist. Always great!
Date: Nov 12, 2012
Name:

State/Province: MT

I was impressed that Lyndhurst Florist was able to deliver the flowers while Hurrican Sandy was heading into the area. Thanks so much!
Date: Oct 26, 2012
Name:

State/Province: GA

Thank you so much for helping us to extend our sympathy to our relatives in Ohio from Georgia without actually being there with such a beautiful arrangement. Website user friendly.
Date: Oct 10, 2012
Name:

State/Province: OH

Am happy with the resolution to the poor flowers we receieved . The second bunch were wonderful. However your ratings appear to only show good ones which make them useless
Date: Sep 29, 2012
Name:

State/Province: OH

ordered pink roses...got red. Roses started dying after two days.
Date: Sep 21, 2012
Name:

State/Province: OH

Good communication with florist and very nice looking product.
Date: Sep 03, 2012
Name:

State/Province: KY

Friendly staff, super accommodating even on short notice. Arrangements are always even more beautiful than pictured!
Date: Jun 04, 2012
Name:

State/Province: OH

Date: May 26, 2012
Name:

State/Province: OH

Best arrangement that I ever received!
Date: May 26, 2012
Name:

State/Province: WA

Date: May 17, 2012
Name:

State/Province: OH

The flowers are still beautiful. It would be nice to get a packet of preservative with the bouquet.
Date: May 17, 2012
Name:

State/Province: OH

Flowers are beautiful and last a long time
Date: May 14, 2012
Name:

State/Province: OH

Date: May 03, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NJ

The flowers arrived on time and although I was not there in person, the family of the deceased commented on how beautiful they were. I was impressed with the size and arrangement for the price. If I lived in the area I would choose your florist every time. Thank you
Date: Apr 16, 2012
Name:

State/Province: OH

Flowers were beautiful and the arrangement larger than expected.
Date: Apr 14, 2012
Name:

State/Province: OH

I am VERY happy with your service. You called to be sure the card was signed correctly and I very much appreciated that. I could have easily made a typo that would have changed the message completely. Thank you so much for your diligence.
Date: Apr 09, 2012
Name:

State/Province: OH

Date: Mar 02, 2012
Name:

State/Province: OH

The flowers I received on Valentine's Day were beautiful - very fresh. The roses were the first to go but as of today(3/2) some are just starting to drop.
Date: Feb 28, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NJ

Great variety, my wife loved the flowers. They were delivered in the morning as promised.I have purchased flowers from here for several years
Date: Feb 06, 2012
Name:

State/Province: OH

Flowers arrived fresh and well arranged. It's nice to have a local florist for such arrangements. Thanks
Date: Jan 06, 2012
Name:

State/Province: WV

I was very satisfied with the service I received. The flowers were beautiful
Date: Dec 28, 2011
Name:

State/Province: OH

Always beautiful arrangements from Lyndhurst Florist! The best around!
Date: Dec 06, 2011
Name:

State/Province: MT

My daughter was thrilled with the Thanksgiving bouquet. I will definitely use Lyndhurst Floral again.
Date: Dec 06, 2011
Name:

State/Province: OH

They were fast in delivery and the flowers i chose actually turned out to be much bigger than it seemed online, which was great.
Date: Oct 21, 2011
Name:

State/Province: FL

Very friendly and easy to order on such short notice. Thank you.
Date: Sep 21, 2011
Name:

State/Province: AZ

I've used Lyndhurst Florist many, many times and it has consistently delivered gorgeous, beautifully arranged flowers. Very happy with their service, will continue to use them.
Date: Jul 27, 2011
Name:

State/Province: OH

Date: Jul 16, 2011
Name:

State/Province: OH

Date: Jun 29, 2011
Name:

State/Province: IT

So easy...so perfect! Will use you again for sure, Thank you.
Date: May 31, 2011
Name:

State/Province: OH

The flowers were beautiful!! I did not receive them till later in the afternoon. It would have been nice to have them all day. They were delivered at work.
Date: May 27, 2011
Name:

State/Province: FL

My mother was very happy with the arragement. They were delivered on time, and everyone was happy.
Date: May 21, 2011
Name:

State/Province: OH

Excellent flowers and services
Date: May 15, 2011
Name:

State/Province: OH

Date: May 11, 2011
Name:

State/Province: OH

The arrangement was better than expected for the price. The family's comment was "it's very beautiful". My only complaint was the automatic on-line delivery charge since the funeral home was next door. I learned I would not have been charged had I phoned in the order!
Date: Mar 26, 2011
Name:

State/Province: OH

I'm impressed how easy it was to order and how quickly you were able to deliver the flowers. Also, the flowers were beautiful, fresh and very nice arrangement. Thank you.
Date: Mar 18, 2011
Name:

State/Province: OH

The funeral flowers were beautiful! Thank you!
Date: Feb 25, 2011
Name:

State/Province: MI

My mother loved the flowers we sent but best of all, she told me earlier this week that, almost two weeks after I sent them, they were still fresh!!! Thank you. We've done business with you for 50 years!
Date: Feb 14, 2011
Name:

State/Province: OH

Date: Feb 12, 2011
Name:

State/Province: OH

With the expense of Teleflora and Florafax I have given my clients a chance to send the flowers they want to send at a price they need to pay without all the service fees by shopping Florist to Florist. The original Lyndhurst Florist was able to give my clients the flowers and the service they paid for.
Date: Feb 07, 2011
Name:

State/Province: NY

I always contact Lyndhurst Florist when I want to order flowers for my Mom, and she is always delighted.
Date: Feb 04, 2011
Name:

State/Province: GA

Received so many compliments. Beautiful arrangement, great job. Very satisfield
Date: Jan 19, 2011
Name:

State/Province: OH

Wonderful flowers!
Date: Jan 07, 2011
Name:

State/Province: OH

Thoroughly satisfied!
Date: Dec 23, 2010
Name:

State/Province: NC

my sister loved the plant - and it was delivered in the midst of snowy weather! Many thanks.
Date: Dec 09, 2010
Name:

State/Province: MT

Date: Dec 07, 2010
Name:

State/Province: OH

The arrangement was beautiful and I loved the vase that it came in which gave it a very contemporary look.
Date: Nov 05, 2010
Name:

State/Province: OH

Beautiful wreath - timely delivery! I especially liked receiving the email notification that the delivery was complete. Thank you!
Date: Sep 23, 2010
Name:

State/Province: OH

I was very pleased with the quality of the plant provided by LYNDHURST FLORIST. It was a nice size and blended in very well with the other floral arrangements at the funeral home. We would not hesitate to use the services of this florist again in the future.
Date: Aug 12, 2010
Name:

State/Province: OH

Great service and ontime delivery! Thanks!
Date: Jul 23, 2010
Name:

State/Province: OH

The peace lily plant was gorgeous! Thank you!
Date: Jun 19, 2010
Name:

State/Province: MO

Date: Jun 01, 2010
Name:

State/Province: OH

I have been using Lyndhurst Florists for years and have always been very happy with the service and flowers that I've ordered.
Date: May 27, 2010
Name:

State/Province: OH

I picked Lyndhurst Florist because of its location. I sent the Blooming Azalea Plant to a coworker, who said it is absolutely beautiful and plans to plant it in the yard.
Date: May 12, 2010
Name:

State/Province: OH

The flowers are beautiful. I received them on Saturday before Mother's day and they are holding up very well. I was surprised to receive them since my son was out of the country. Thankyou Lyndhurst Florist.
Date: Mar 09, 2010
Name:

State/Province: OH

I live out of the country so to order online as easily as I did, I was very satisfied.
Date: Mar 03, 2010
Name:

State/Province: OH

A customer for 10+ years.. and always excellent service and products.
Date: Dec 09, 2009
Name:

State/Province: OH

Very beautiful. i love the arrangement and they smell great! Very happy with the amount of unopened heads so they will last longer!
Date: Dec 02, 2009
Name:

State/Province: KY

The arrangement was just as beautiful as pictured on the site. I would definitely reccommend and will use your services again in the future!
Date: Jun 21, 2009
Name:

State/Province: OH

Excellant sercice. Received many compliments on the beautiful arrangment.
Date: Apr 27, 2009
Name:

State/Province: NY

I was very happy with the online service, speed of processing and getting my money's worth. The most important was that the recipient, of the flowers, was very pleased.
Date: Apr 10, 2009
Name:

State/Province: AZ

Lyndhurst Florist is great. I order by phone and never see the arrangement but always trust them to make the arrangement beautiful and they never disappoint. The owner is totally trustworthy and reliable.
Date: Feb 05, 2009
Name:

State/Province: OH

website was very quick, easy and convienent. I will definitely use it again. Thank you.
Date: Apr 21, 2004
Name:

State/Province: OH

I have been going there for years and I feel that the employees do an excellent job! Keep up the good work!
Flower Delivery To Lyndhurst, OH
See Delivery Areas